

THE ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA OFFICIAL GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

VOL: XLIII Monday 23rd October, 2023 No. 60

CONTENTS

PARLIAMENTARY NOTICE

Nomination of Members from the House of Representatives and Senate to the Honours Committee

Published by the Ministry of Justice & Legal Affairs Ryan Johnson, Editor of the Official Gazette ryan.johnson@ab.gov.ag / antiguagazette@gmail.com Government Complex, P.O. Box 118, Parliament Drive, St. John's, Antigua. Printed at the Government Printing Office, Antigua and Barbuda, By Noel F. Abraham, Government Printer.

- By Authority, 2023

[Price \$1.90]

3-4

PUBLICATION WITHIN THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE

The Official Gazette, the official newspaper of the Government of Antigua and Barbuda, is published every Thursday either online or in print form at the Government Printery.

Notice Submissions and Style

Notices for publication and related correspondence should be addressed to Ryan Johnson, Editor of the Official Gazette at the following email addresses: ryan.johnson@ab.gov.ag / antiguagazette@gmail.com

That is the preferred method of communication for <u>all</u> correspondence (especially when sending Notices/information which must be sent in Microsoft Word format) to be published in the Gazette.

Letter headings should be addressed to: Mr. Ryan Johnson Editor of the Official Gazette Ministry of Justice & Legal Affairs Parliament Drive Queen Elizabeth Highway P.O. Box 118 Antigua

Microsoft Word is the preferred format for notice submissions. Please do not send notices only in PDF format as errors may occur when converting to Word. Image files should be sent in JPG or PNG format.

"Therefore, please send all notice submissions in the Microsoft Word format and a PDF version of such Notice only where there are signatures to be included in the notice submission (document)." This applies to all institutions including governmental, financial and other commercial institutions. Additionally, for the security purposes of any financial information being sent, the institution's Information Technology (IT) personnel can lock the information as a JPEG in a Microsoft Word document and send the information to the Editor in that prescribed manner.

The Gazette Department reserves the right to apply its in-house style to all notices. Any corrections which are related to style will be made at the discretion of the Editor for reasons of consistency.

Deadlines

The deadline for submitting notices for publication in the principal edition is midday Monday on every week for all commercial and Government notices, in the week of publication.

*Late notices may be accepted at the discretion of the Editor.

The deadline for cancelling notices in the principal edition is 12.00 midday Wednesday. Please call the Gazette Office immediately to cancel a notice, and confirm by email.

Advertising Rates

Publication Fee \$106.20 Eastern Caribbean Dollars. Annual Subscription Fee: \$215 Eastern Caribbean Dollars

*Advertising rates are not negotiable.

Antigua and Barbuda Official Gazettes are published directly online at www.gazette.gov.ag

All editions are also available on subscription from the Antigua and Barbuda Government Printery, St. John's, Antigua (telephone: (268) 562-5168/ (268) 462-0510.

NOTICES

ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA



RESOLUTION OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES NOMINATING MEMBERS TO THE HONOURS COMMITTEE PURSUANT TO SECTION 8(2) (b) OF THE NATIONAL HONOURS ACT, 1998

WHEREAS section 8 of the National Honours Act 1998, No. 23 of 1998 provides that there shall be a Committee known as the Honours Committee for the purpose of the Act;

AND WHEREAS section 8(2)(b) provides that four members of the Committee shall be nominated by the House of Representatives from among the Members of the House of Representatives of whom one shall be a Member of His Majesty's Opposition.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY this Honourable House that this Honourable House of Representatives hereby nominate the following individuals as members of the Honours Committee pursuant to the National Honours Act 1998.

No.	Name	Member for
1.	Hon. Maria Browne	Member for St. John's Rural (East)
2.	Hon. Daryll Matthew	Member for St. John's Rural (South)
3.	Hon. Melford Nicholas	Member for St. John's City (East)
4.	Hon. Jamale Pringle (Opposition)	All Saints' (East) & St. Luke
Passed in the House of Representatives this & day of October . 2023		
Hon. Gerald Watt, K.C.		Passania Wantan (Mar)
	Speaker	Rosemarie Weston (Mrs.) Clerk to the House of Representatives

ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA



RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE NOMINATING MEMBERS TO THE HONOURS COMMITTEE PURSUANT TO SECTION 8(2)(b) OF THE NATIONAL HONOURS ACT, 1998

WHEREAS section 8 of the National Honours Act 1998, No. 23 of 1998 provides that there shall be a Committee known as the Honours Committee for the purpose of the Act;

AND WHEREAS section 8(2)(b) provides that two (2) members of the Committee shall be nominated by the Senate from among the Members of the Senate of whom one shall be a Member of His Majesty's Opposition.

No. 60

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY the Senate that this Honourable Senate hereby nominate the following individuals as members of the Honours Committee pursuant to the National Honours Act 1998.

No. Name

1. Senator Samantha N. Marshall

2. Senator Shawn Nicholas (Opposition)

Passed in the Senate this

day of

Alingia Williams-Grant (Mrs.) President of the Senate

Rosemarie Weston (Mrs.) Clerk of the Senate